Schedule of Club Championships

Schedule of Club Championships (2020)

 

  • Dates of play have been scheduled in conjunction with Bowls ACT calendar.
  • If unavailable for any of these dates, play or forfeit will be enforced, a substitute may be arranged. Play or forfeit will not be enforced for long weekends or dates outside those listed below.
  • If play is unable to be completed due to weather on the dates listed below, rescheduling will occur following discussions with relevant player(s).
  • Play may occur on or before the dates scheduled with the agreement of all relevant player(s). If no agreement is made play must occur on the scheduled date or play or forfeit will be enforced.
  • Triples and Fours games will be played morning and afternoon (2 rounds per day).
  • There is an overlap of a couple of weeks with events. This will allow those no longer in the preceding one to commence a new event
  • May be 2 games of Major championship in 1 day or Sunday games, if required.

 

Bowls ACT Champion of Champions scheduling

Singles Closes: ????????? Starts: 08 Aug 2020
Pairs Closes: ????????? Starts: 26 Sep 2020
Triples Closes: ????????? Starts: 07 Nov 2020
Fours Closes: ????????? Starts: 21 Nov 2020
 

 

Men
Women
Major Singles Major Singles
(Expected maximum 6 rounds) (Expected maximum 5 rounds)
Entries open: 25 November 2019 Entries open: 25 November 2019
Entries close: 03 January 2020 Entries close: 03 January 2020
Saturday 18 January (Not play or forfeit) Saturday 18 January (Not play or forfeit)
Saturday 25 January (Australia Day L/W) Saturday 25 January (Australia Day L/W)
Saturday 01 February Sunday 02 February
Saturday 08 February Sunday 09 February
Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February
Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February

Saturday 29 February

Saturday 07 March (Canberra Day L/W)

Saturday 04 April (if required)

Sunday 01 March (if required)
Major Pairs Major Pairs
(Expected maximum 5 rounds) (Expected maximum 5 rounds)
Entries open: 06 January 2020 Entries open: 06 January 2020
Entries close: 07 February 2020 Entries close: 07 February 2020

Saturday 22 February

Saturday 29 February

Sunday 23 February

Sunday 01 March

Saturday 07 March (Canberra Day L/W)

Saturday 14 March (ACT Singles)

Sunday 08 March (Canberra Day L/W)

Sunday 15 March (ACT Singles)

Saturday 21 March (ACT Singles) Sunday 22 March (ACT Singles)
Saturday 28 March (ACT Singles) Sunday 29 March (ACT Singles)
Saturday 04 April Sunday 05 April (if required)
Saturday 11 April (Easter L/W)

Saturday 18 April (Pennant Semi’s)

Saturday 25 April (ANZAC Day)

Saturday 09 May (if required)

 

BREAK FOR OPEN/MIXED CHAMPIONSHIPS

(See Below)

 

Men
Women
Triples Triples
(Expected maximum 4 rounds) (Expected maximum 3 rounds)
Entries open: 03 August 2020 Entries open: 03 August 2020
Entries close: 04 September 2020 Entries close: 04 September 2020
Saturday 19 September Saturday 19 September
Sunday 20 September Sunday 20 September
Saturday 26 September (if required)
Fours Fours
(Expected maximum 4 rounds) (Expected maximum 3 rounds)
Entries open: 31 August 2020 Entries open: 31 August 2020
Entries close: 02 October 2020 Entries close: 02 October 2020
Saturday 24 October Saturday 24 October
Sunday 25 October Sunday 25 October
 
MIXED CHAMPIONSHIPS
Mixed Pairs
(Expected maximum 4 rounds)
Entries open: 23 March 2020
Entries close: 24 April 2020
Saturday 09 May
Saturday 23 May (ACT Pairs Finals)
Saturday 30 May (Reconciliation Day L/W)
Saturday 06 June
Saturday 13 June (if required)
OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS
Minor Pairs
(Expected maximum 4 rounds)
Entries open: 13 April 2020
Entries close: 15 May 2020
Saturday 30 May (Reconciliation Day L/W)
Saturday 06 June (Queens Birthday L/W)
Saturday 13 June
Saturday 20 June

Sunday 27 June (if required)

Saturday 04 July (ACT Mixed Pairs)

OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS
Handicap Singles
(Expected maximum 6 rounds)
Entries open: 11 May 2020
Entries close: 12 June 2020

Saturday 27 June

Saturday 04 July (ACT Mixed Pairs)

Saturday 11 July (ACT Mixed Pairs Finals)

Saturday 18 July
Saturday 25 July

Saturday 01 August

Saturday 08 August (ACT CofC Singles)

Saturday 15 August
Saturday 22 August (if required

Saturday 29 August (If required)

 

 

Handicap Pairs
(Expected maximum 6 rounds)
Entries open: 15 June 2020
Entries close: 17 July 2020
Saturday 01 August
Saturday 08 August
Saturday 15 August
Saturday 22 August
Saturday 29 August

Saturday 05 September

Saturday 12 September (if required)

Minor Singles
(Expected maximum 6 rounds)
Entries open: 27 July 2020
Entries close: 28 August 2020

Saturday 12 September

Saturday 26 September (Doran Bowl, CofC Pairs)

Saturday 03 October (Labour Day L/W)

Saturday 10 October
Saturday 17 October (ACT Rookies)
Saturday 31 October (if required)

Championship Directors:

Graeme Marks: 0421 050 831

Kate Schipp: 0430 752 849